The Words Repeat – Song list announced

Posted on May 14, 2012 by Slim

As many of you know, my older brother and I have been working on a new project: The Words Repeat. This is a studio project in which intend to do entirely ourselves. We’ll write all of the arrangements and orchestrations as well as play all the instruments and even engineer, record, and produce. It’s a pretty lofty goal, but we’re pretty excited about it!

As we announced last November, our first release in this project will be a Christmas album, and last week we announced the tentative song list: (in no particular order)

1. We Three Kings
2. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
4. In the Bleak Midwinter
5. Away In a Manger
6. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
7. My Favorite Things
8. What Child is This?
9. Dance of the Sugarplum Fairies
10. O Come, O Come Emmanuel

In just a couple weeks, we’ll be heading into the studio to start tracking one or two of these tunes to release for Christmas in July. We’re getting really excited for this project!! Be looking for updates soon! -SLIM